Aus Recidemia Deutsch
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche

One particular of several comedies designed in the 1970s by the talented Norman Lear (other hits such as All In The Family members, Maude, Good Occasions, and The Jeffersons come to mind), Sanford And Son received 7 Emmy nominations and six Golden Globe nominations for its extensively acclaimed humor. Based on the life of Los Angeles junkyard owner Fred Sanford (Redd Foxx) and that of his son Lamont (Demond Wilson), the series was one of the first with an completely African-American cast. By means of each and every episode, Fred manages to insult and offend just about each and every individual, group, race, ideology, etc. The show was such a hit, it stayed in the Nielsen Best Ten for its entire run, excluding its final season...

The Sanford & Son (Season six) DVD characteristics a quantity of hilarious episodes such as the season premiere "The Hawaiian Connection: Part 1" in which 3 jewel thieves conspire to smuggle some stolen jewels from Hawaii to Los Angeles. When Fred hops a flight to Hawaii to attend a Junkmen of America conference, the thieves plant the jewels on Fred in the hopes of using him as a dupe to carry out their nefarious strategy Other notable episodes from Season six incorporate "The Winning Ticket" in which Fred becomes the victim of a con game by a pair of crooks who convince him to run a $500 raffle promotion for Sanford & Son, and "A Matter of Silence" in which Fred almost goes deaf due to the wax buildup in his ears

Below is a list of episodes integrated on the Sanford & Son (Season 6) DVD:

Episode 112 (The Hawaiian Connection: Part 1) Air Date: 09-24-1976

Episode 113 (The Hawaiian Connection: Portion two) Air Date: 09-24-1976

Episode 114 (The Hawaiian Connection: Portion 3) Air Date: ten-01-1976

Episode 115 (California Crude) Air Date: ten-08-1976

Episode 116 (The Stakeout) Air Date: ten-15-1976

Episode 117 (I Dream of Choo Choo Rabinowitz) Air Date: 10-22-1976

Episode 118 (The Winning Ticket) Air Date: 11-05-1976

Episode 119 (Committee Man) Air Date: 11-12-1976

Episode 120 (Fred's Extra Job) Air Date: 11-19-1976

Episode 121 (Carol) Air Date: 11-26-1976

Episode 122 (Aunt Esther Has a Infant) Air Date: 12-03-1976

Episode 123 (Right here Nowadays, Gone These days) Air Date: 12-07-1976

Episode 124 (Aunt Esther Meets Her Son) Air Date: 12-ten-1976

Episode 125 (Sanford and Gong) Air Date: 12-17-1976

Episode 126 (Fred Meets Redd) Air Date: 01-14-1977

Episode 127 (Chinese Torture) Air Date: 01-21-1977

Episode 128 (A Matter of Silence) Air Date: 01-28-1977

Episode 129 (When John Comes Marching House) Air Date: 02-04-1977

Episode 130 (The Reverend Sanford) Air Date: 02-11-1977

Episode 131 (The Will) Air Date: 02-18-1977

Episode 132 (Fred the Activist) Air Date: 02-25-1977

Episode 133 (The Lucky Streak) Air Date: 03-04-1977

Episode 134 (Funny, You Don't Appear It) Air Date: 03-11-1977

Episode 135 (Fred Sings the Blues) Air Date: 03-18-1977

Episode 136 (School Daze) Air Date: 03-25-1977 jt foxx